Category: Science > Earth Sciences




Journal of Petrology, Oxford Academic - https://academic.oup.com/petrology
An international forum for the publication of research in the field of igneous and metamorphic petrology and petrogenesis.
Posted on 11/07/19

Geology Times - Geology News and Articles - https://www.geologytimes.com/
An email newsletter that publishes articles related to geology. Also publishes latest geology news.
Posted on 11/07/19

Earth Week - Weekly Newsletter of Earth and Environment - http://earthweek.com/
A weekly newsletter which publishes news and environmental related articles. Being published since 1988.
Posted on 11/07/19

Oxford Tree-Ring Laboratory - Dendrochronological Services to Archaeologists - https://www.dendrochronology.com/
Provides dendrochronological services to archaeologists, architectural historians, etc. by which precise dates of different wooden structures can be found.
Posted on 11/07/19

European Pollen Database - Fossil Dtabase and Pollen Records - http://europeanpollendatabase.net/
A website whose main purpose is to keep a metarecord of fossil databases and modern pollen records from natural archives collected on or near the Eurasian continent.
Posted on 11/07/19

Hurricane Zone - Follow Tropical Cyclones of the World - https://www.hurricanezone.net/
A website dedicated to following tropical cyclones from around the world using various government, educational and private resources.
Posted on 11/07/19

The Dinohunters - History of Dinosaur Hunting and Reconstruction - http://dinohunters.com/
A website where you can learn about different dinosaurs and their fossil discoveries among other things related to dinosaurs.
Posted on 11/07/19

The Fossil Forum - Discussions on Fossils - http://www.thefossilforum.com/
A website where people who are interested in fossils can gather and discuss various topics related to them on various threads.
Posted on 11/07/19

Bone Clones, Inc. - Osteological Reproduction - https://boneclones.com/
A US based company that manufactures replicas of bones of different organisms. No real bone material is used to produce them.
Posted on 11/07/19

Marine Technology Society - https://www.mtsociety.org/
An organization of practitioners and scientists that promotes awareness, understanding, and the advancement and application of marine technology. Also has their own prestigious peer-reviewed journal.
Posted on 11/07/19

Oceanology International - Ocean Marine Exhibition - https://www.oceanologyinternational.com/
Held in London, it is an ocean technology marine science exhibition and conference featuring leaders from all over the world.
Posted on 11/07/19

Oceanic Society - Improving Ocean Health - http://www.oceanicsociety.org/
A non-profit NGO that has vowed to protect the oceans of the world and clean them to improve their health by in reading their connection with humans.
Posted on 11/07/19

Coral Reef Alliance - Saving World's Coral Reefs - https://coral.org/
A non-profit NGO that collaborates with local communities to save the coral reefs of the world.
Posted on 11/07/19

Ocean Optics - Applied Spectral Knowledge Company - https://oceanoptics.com/
Inventor of the world's first spectrometer. Uses its sensing technology to solve natural problems and help make a better natural environment for all.
Posted on 11/07/19

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) - https://oceanexplorer.noaa.gov/
An organization of the US government that does expeditions in the ocean and atmosphere to collect data and conduct research.
Posted on 11/07/19

Petrological Database of the Ocean Floor - http://www.earthchem.org/petdb
Searchable database of published geochemical data for igneous & metamorphic rocks of a number of varieties.
Posted on 11/07/19

Chemostrat - Chemostratigraphy Geochemical Characterization Services - https://www.chemostrat.com/
Provides unparalleled chemostrarigraphic services to businesses. Have unparalleled understanding of sedimentary sequences from years of research.
Posted on 11/07/19

The Association of Applied Geochemists(AAG) - https://www.appliedgeochemists.org/
An international geoscience organisation of professionals in industry, academia and government with a principal focus on mineral exploration and the associated fields of environment and analysis.
Posted on 11/07/19

Earth Balloon - See Earth in an Editing Way - http://earthballoon.com/
An educational website that helps people see and learn about the Earth in an exciting way with the help of their unique sattelite imagery.
Posted on 11/07/19

Dynamic Earth - Learn how the Earth Works - https://www.dynamicearth.co.uk/
A tourist attraction in Edinhurgh that teachers the basics about how the Earth was made and how it is supposed to work in a really innovative visual way.
Posted on 11/07/19



Featured Websites









Powered by PHP Links Directory